Listen Live
WERE AM Mobile App 2020


News Talk Cleveland Featured Video
27th Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards - Show

The 2016 Stellar Award nominees are in and Erica Campbell, Tasha Cobbs, Charles Jenkins,Anthony Brown & Jonathan McReynolds – amongst many others including our sister station Praise DC who was nominated for Major Market Station of the Year – take the lead for their contributions to the Christian community over the past year.

The 31st annual Stellar Awards, the biggest night in gospel music, goes down Saturday, February 20 in Las Vegas. See who was recognized with a nod for an award below:

Artist of the Year

Anthony Brown & Group TherAPy

Erica Campbell

Jonathan McReynolds

Tasha Cobbs

Song of the Year

“Worth” – Anthony Brown

“Bless This House” – Dorinda Clark Cole

“War” – Charles Jenkins

“Fill Me Up” – Will Reagan/Casey J

Male Vocalist of the Year

Anthony Brown

Travis Greene

Fred Hammond

Jonathan McReynolds

Albertina Walker Female Vocalist of the Year

Erica Campbell

Tina Campbell

Tasha Cobbs

Dorinda Clark Cole

Group/Duo of the Year 

The Rance Allen Group

3 Winans Brothers

Anthony Brown & Group TherAPy

Israel & New Breed

New Artist of the Year

Geoffrey Golden

Gerald & Tammi Haddon

Casey J

Pastor Marlon Lock

CD of the Year

Everyday Jesus, Anthony Brown & Group TherAPy

Help 2.0, Erica Campbell

One Place Live, Tasha Cobbs

Any Given Sunday, Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago

Read more of the nominees here 

Tasha Cobbs, Jonathan McReynolds, Erica Campbell & More Top 2016 Stellar Award Nominees  was originally published on