WERE AM Mobile App 2020


News Talk Cleveland Featured Video
Mary J. Blige And Maxwell Perform At The O2 Arena - London

Source: C Brandon / Getty

Cleveland, Ohio we have Breaking News The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has just dropped the 411, their nominations for the class of 2021 and Congratulations are in order as the Queen of R&B Mary J. Blige and Hard Knock Life rapper Jay-Z have made the list.

In a video posted on their official Twitter page The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced that the Fan Vote is now open for you to vote for your favorite artists/bands until April 30, 2021.  The official inductees will be announced in May with the finalists being inducted in a ceremony in the fall in Cleveland, OH.

According to The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame official website:

Seven out of 16 of the Nominees are on the ballot for the first time, including Foo Fighters, The Go-Go’s, Iron Maiden, JAY-Z, Mary J. Blige, Fela Kuti, and Dionne Warwick. Chaka Khan was previously nominated both solo and with the band Rufus. If elected, Carole King and Tina Turner will become the second and third female artists inducted twice, following Stevie Nicks’ 2019 election. If Foo Fighters are inducted, Dave Grohl will also become a twice-inducted performer.

Take a look at the The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame official announcement below.



Sam Sylk Show with Bijou Star

Source: Radio One Digital

Mary J. Blige and Jay-Z Nominated For 2021 Rock Hall Induction  was originally published on wzakcleveland.com

Also On WERE-AM 1490:
A Photo Book Into The Life Of Civil Rights Icon & Congressman John Lewis
24 photos