Listen Live
WERE AM Mobile App 2020


News Talk Cleveland Featured Video

CLEVELAND – Due to the amount of snow forecast to drop on northern Ohio, several cities have issued snow emergency parking bans.

The parking bans are in effect until further notice. It means no parking on city streets until the ban is lifted so snow plows can clear the roads.

A car left parked on the street where a ban is in effect will likely be ticketed and/or towed.

The following cities have snow emergency parking bans in effect:

– Akron

– Broadview Heights

– Brunswick

– Brunswick Hills

– Cleveland

– Cuyahoga Falls

– Hudson

– Kent

– Kirtland

– Lakewood

– Lorain

– Louisville

– Orrville

– Parma

– Parma Heights

– Ravenna

– Richmond Heights

– Salem

– Seven Hills

– Solon

– Stow

– Village of Mogadore

– Vermilion

– Wadsworth

– Willoughby

Lorain, Portage and Medina counties, along with Vermilion, have issued level 1 snow emergencies. That means roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. They’re also likely icy so be cautious if you are out driving.

The sheriff in Wayne County has upgraded the snow advisory to a Level 2.

“Roadways are very treacherous,” said Thomas Mauer on Facebook. A Level 2 Snow Emergency means roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Only those who believe it is necessary to drive should be out on the roadways. Contact your employer to see if you should report to work.

The Portage Board of Commissioners is closed county buildings through noon Thursday to allow maintenance staff to clear lots and sidewalks.

Article Courtesy of WEWS NewsChannel 5

LOCAL: Parking Bans Issued in Cities All Over Northeast Ohio  was originally published on