49th Annual GMA Dove Awards - Inside

Source: Jason Kempin / Getty

via thechristianbeat:

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) is celebrating the contributions of artists from every style of Christian/Gospel music at the 49th Annual GMA Dove Awards,  Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) will exclusively air the show on Sunday, October 21. For more information and for a complete winners list, visit www.doveawards.com. 

Here is a partial list of winners:

Artist of the Year 

Zach Williams, Provident Label Group  – WINNER

Song of the Year 

“Reckless Love (writers) Caleb Culver, Cory Asbury, Ran Jackson  – WINNER

Gospel Artist of the Year 

Tasha Cobbs Leonard, Motown Gospel – WINNER

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Recorded Song of the Year 

“Won’t He Do It” – Koryn Hawthorne and Roshon Fegan, (writers) Loren Hill, Makeba Riddick, Rich Shelton – WINNER

Urban Worship Recorded Song of the Year 

“You Waited” – Travis Greene, (writer) Travis Greene – WINNER

CLICK HERE to read full list of winners

Christian & Gospel Music Honored At 49th Annual GMA Dove Awards  was originally published on praisecleveland.com

Also On WERE-AM 1490:
A Photo Book Into The Life Of Civil Rights Icon & Congressman John Lewis
24 photos